Free audio book (expires July 2)
I just heard about an offer for a free audio book and was reminded of DeeBye posting threads here about getting free things on-line. So I thought I'd share as well. I've not decided what book I will get and I've never used the site before (though I've heard advertisements for it for a while). So I can't really tell you anything beyond that you can choose a free book from a list. The url is: http://audible.com/summer. Let me know if you try one and what you think. I've never tried audio books before so I'm curious what people's experiences are.
Thanks for that link.

I am a regular user of audio books. NOTHING quells the in-fighting in the back seat on long drives like an audio book. And I can introduce stories that my family would not otherwise choose. Last summer we listened to 'My Sister's Keeper' (one the books on that list). It isn't a likely title choice for teenaged boys to pick. But it got the ultimate accolade for a story - "Mom, can we just sit in the car for another few minutes until this chapter is over?"
And you may call it righteousness
When civility survives,
But I've had dinner with the Devil and
I know nice from right.

From Dinner with the Devil, by Big Rude Jake