Assassin Question: CC/CS on the same assassin?
I am curious, how viable is it to be both C/S and C/C? If I want to leave the option to go dual weild on my assassin, do I just throw some points in Weapon Block and a few more in BoS? Would this make her weaker?

I am currently 52 C/S atm. I think my PS is 14, TS 12, SM 3, Dtail 9, BoS 4, various pre-reqs. Working on TS/PS/Dtail to 20, SM to 5 or so, BoS at 4 currently, CM at 8 but not sure how high to go. No points in trap atm.

I did read several guides, some suggest CM at only 8~10 while other suggest maxing Claw Mastery to 20?

I am a bit new at Diablo II so bear with me. Any advice from fellow assassins would be much appreciated. :)
Since you can use "weapon switch" you can do both set ups. C/C for your regular fights, and C/S when you hit the W key for when you want more resists during the fight. I'd recommend either a three Diamond Kite Shield or a Rhyme Kite shield. (Shael Eth)

My two cents.
Cry 'Havoc' and let slip the Men 'O War!
In War, the outcome is never final. --Carl von Clausewitz--
Igitur qui desiderat pacem, praeparet bellum
John 11:35 - consider why.
In Memory of Pete
Well heres my 1,000,000 dollors. Like ochi said you can do both C/S and C/C but when you use BoS do NOT max it out to 20 skills. This is a waste. After slv 11 BoS only goes up 3 Per Cent every 2 levels you put in to it. Use this extra 9 Skill levels in your trap or claw mastery.

My suggestion for your secondary weapon is a bow for killing off those annoying fallens or fetishes and LE monsters.

Edit: typos
"if the bible has taught us anything,and it hasn't, is that boys should stick to boy sports and girls shoud stick to girl sports like hot oil wrestling."-homer simpson
Me-"OH MY GOD,OH MY GOD!!!! 1.10 WHAT ARE WE GOING TO DO WHAT!!!!!....I know what. Fix my computer."
The two best internet comics in the web, penny-arcade and El Goonish Shive. For you.. Also for you.