Necromancer Q's
I just started playing a Necromancer for the first time ever and had a few questions; I'm going with the Summoner build. Sorry if these questions have already been answered before:

1.) Can I cast Iron Maiden on my enemies and use a merc's Thorns aura at the same time?

2.) If I cast Amplify Damage on my enemies and my merc has the Thorns aura, will the enemies 'returned' damage be amplified?

3.) How does an Iron Golem's thorns ability work with a merc's Thorns aura?

4.) Since 1.09, don't Iron Golem's stay with you from game to game in case you made them out of something very rare?

4b.) Is it worth investing points into Fire Golem to increase the Iron Golems overall damage?

5.) I have no idea about skeletons or golems, but I want to make a summoner capable of withstanding Hell difficulty. Any suggestions on how many points I should put into: *Raise Skeleton, *Skeletal Mage, *Revive?

Here's how I mapped out my skill points so far:

1+ Amplify Damage (+possibly put a few points into this if the duration/range isn't enough with +skill items)
1+ Corpse Explosion (+possibly put a few points into this if the duration/range isn't enough with +skill items)
20 Skeleton Mastery
20 Revive (Is this overkill?)
6 Summon Resists (it really starts suffering from diminishing returns at this point)
1+ Iron Golem (I'm not sure how many points would be beneficial in this skill)
1+ Golem Mastery (I'm not sure how many points would be beneficial in this skill)
? Raise Skeleton (?)
? Skeletal Mage (?)

I also am going to place 106 points into Strength for Trang Ouls set hopefully later on, nothing into Dexterity because I don't plan on getting struck, and the rest into Vitality. I plan on chugging mana potions when I get crazy with the Corpse Explosion.
"The true value of a human being is determined primarily by the measure and the sense in which he has attained liberation from the self." -Albert Einsetin
Heiho,