STSI's
I have been surfing this website for about 6 months now, but only became a member about a week ago. I have been wondering: Why aren't there more STSI's? :( In the past, they were spaced about a week apart, sometimes shorter (I saw 2 on the same day)! And recently there were two spaced 2 months apart (April-June). I really enjoy reading the STSI's. Is it just that people don't send it that many? (By the way, how do you send them in and how do you take them?) Thanks. B)
DroopingCactus
Quote:Adeyke and people like him get tons of questions exactly like this one by people who're apparently too stupid to play without Maphack, too stupid to read the Help file that comes with the program, too stupid to turn off the socket protection when they're using Maphack, and too stupid to realize that they're stepping before the firing squad when asking questions like that in forums like this.
-AK404
I do believe that pressing the "Print Screen" button on the keyboard (should be somewhere along the top) takes a snapshot of the game. Simply send that to the STSI address (stsi-diablo2@lurkerlounge.com) and if it makes the cut, it could be posted up. Have fun!
"Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. At least you'll be a mile away from them and you'll have their shoes." ~?

Stonemaul - Sneakybast, 51 Rogue
Terenas - Sneaksmccoy, 1 Rogue

Sword of Omens, give me sight beyond sight!
One of the main reasons there's fewer STSIs is because there's fewer good shots coming in. Back "in the day," I'd get 2 to 3 submissions a day. Now I get that many in a week, tops. Most shots never get past my...discriminating tastes.

This is why it's not named "Screenshot of the Day/Week/Specified Time Interval." They come when they come :)

-Bolty
Quote:Considering the mods here are generally liberals who seem to have a soft spot for fascism and white supremacy (despite them saying otherwise), me being perma-banned at some point is probably not out of the question.