Spearazons
I have decided to make a Amazon which that spears. I have very little experience in the general amazon field, so I need a little advice. I have lots of experience in the assasin, and barbarian fields, (durid, and necromancer as well, but i'm not making a mage), any relation between the 2 classes would be help full.

Thank you all for your help
Shoot to Thrill, Play to Kill
My first character I created was a spearazon, back when the game first came out. She rocked through normal and nightmare until she reached hell and physically immune leb's. I didn't know about any guides or the lurker lounge then, so I had to be creative and use arcing, fire damage javs and anthrax ones until her lightening fury was high enough to kill physically immune monsters. You will be more fortunate, with 1.10 arriving soon or at least by the first snow in Death Valley.

Here is a very good guide for spearazons: http://www.diabloii.net/strategy/x-guides/...s/spearazon.php

You will also want to keep an eye on the spearazon forum at the Amazon Basin for 1.10 findings, so you develop her for the monster challenges that come. Also, check out the damage opportunities in 1.10 lightening skills.

Good Luck! I think you will find her fun and challenging to play. I hope this helps.
Comes a time when you're driftin'
Comes a time when you settle down

Neil Young
I'd suggest a heavy investment in the avoid/dodge passives. Evade needs only a point because you'll be standing still more, plus when you're running, you'll be running away from projectiles. Watch out for attack rating. Struggle for Ar increasing items and some points in penetrate. One point in jab does fine, and you should probaly max fend. Fend will be your primary skill, with jab to leech life back. Find a stack of javelins with elemental damage on weapon switch, but you don't need to worry about that until hell. Decoy and valkyrie will be very important in helping you survive.