New to the Forum!
Hey All!

I'm new to this forum and wanted to say hi to everyone. I have been playing for about two years and have been playing HC for most of that. I also play completely untwinked. To date I have yet to get a HC character through HELL lvl. But I am right on the edge. My latest - an Amazon - Has just arrived in the Bloody Foothills. I know that sound pathetic after two years and just now getting a char. this far but it was not from lack of trying. I refuse to use anything that I did not find with the char. I am building at the time. I have no mules.

And to tell the truth I didn't think my Amazon would make it this far. I made some bad skill point placements early in the game. But about 4 days ago I was moving through the Catacombs and a Rat Man dropped the Holy Grail - a Buriza! Since then I have been on full throttle. I have read about this bow since I began "Lurking" on the forums and have wished for one since I started this char. Now I see what all the fuss was about.

Tonight I plan to finish off Baal. Anyone have any advice for HELL Ancients?

Rachelle
For start, welcome to the lounge.

Secondly, advice for hell ancients? Hmm... how about running away from them as fast as you can?
"Turn the key deftly in the oiled wards, and seal the hushed casket of my soul" - John Keats, "To Sleep"
Quote:advice for hell ancients? Hmm... how about running away from them as fast as you can?

Can I quote you on that one? (As in add to my hall of quotes page that I haven't put up yet so it is just on the back of a folder from my industrial arts class until I do get the page up)

Anyway... Salutations.
Welcome to the Lurker Lounge, Rachelle!

First of all, I don't think there's anything wrong with playing for two years and never finishing a Hardcore character untwinked. Hardcore untwinked is the most chalenging mode of play, and I would bet that many Hardcore players have never done it. You definitely have nothing to feel bad about.