I'm speechless.
I just read this article (part 2 here).

I will now deliberately break the forum rules when I say, "That #$%&ing scares the #$%& out of me."

Apologies for the vulgar vocabulary, but there really aren't any other words that fit. It's especially creepy when I think of what may have happened to me if I had been born later.

I'm too old to be "sent" to one of these places now (I'm 23, so it would be kidnapping, and you can bet that I would be smashing noses and breaking kneecaps before they got me anywhere near an airplane), but I have some experience with this sort of thing.

Back in '95 or '96 I was living in Memphis with my father and his second wife. She had three daughters, one of which was in her early 20s, while the other two were 14 or so. All four of them were man-haters to the core. To this day I don't know what he saw in her. In any case, they all hated me from the go, simply because I inherited a nice big chunk of the family stubborness and didn't take crap from anybody--and I suppose the natural "rebellious teen" phase I may have been going through may have helped.

Anyway, so they couldn't get along with me, and I was very vocal about all the crap they pulled. Dad didn't really listen, since I was bad-mouthing his new wife and her kids, who all denied everything I said. I suppose it wasn't that hard of a choice, with it being my one voice against four.

Then the younger girls decided I had been molesting them. You can probably guess where that went. Dad had to have a "talk" with me, and when I denied having done with me he started in with the "Son, why are you lieing to me?" spiel.