Shirotachi vs Grandfather
Hi you all there at the Lurker Lounge!
Just joined the club :D

I'm just a Newbie from Germany who thinks that Diablo (not Diablo 2) is the best and most atmosphaeric (?) Game ever.

As to what concerns my question:

I love 2-handed swords. I am not sure whether my Warrior should wear Shirotachi ( Forgot to say I like Hellfire to) ;) or the fabulous Grandfather.

It is no question that a unique weapon has more style than a KSoH. I had that one a dozen times... :blink:

Please let your answer document your greetings for a new member :) :) :)
Quote:You cannot pass... I am a servant of the Secret Fire, wielder of the Flame of Anor. The Dark Flame will not avail you, Flame of Udun. Go back to the shadow. You shall not pass.
- Gandalf, speaking to the Balrog

Quote:Empty your mind. Be formless, shapeless, like water. Now you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle, it becomes the bottle. You put it in a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Now water can flow, or it can crash! Be water, my friend...
- Bruce Lee

Quote: There's an old Internet adage which simply states that the first person to resort to personal attacks in an online argument is the loser. Don't be one.
- excerpt from the forum rules

Post content property of Fragbait (member of the lurkerlounge). Do not (hesitate to) quote without permission.
Welcome to the LL. Personally, I have never found Grandfather in vanilla hellfire. but would prefer shirotachi because of puncturing and haste. Unfortunately, because of spellblock in the vanilla version of Hellfire, a warrior will be better off using it without a shield on mage and witch levels. LemmingofGlory is working on a mod which eliminates spellblock, amoung other things. Also if you want a new and rewarding Diablo experience, you might consider the Dark mod, which can be found here : http://www.xs4all.nl/~a3n/
Sorry :D You must explain some things to me first:

Vanilla Hellfire ?

Spellblock ?