Planning a trip to the Americas
Quote:Calgary Stampede

If you ever do get down this way, look me up. I'm a resident Calgarian.;)
~Not all who wander are lost...~
Quote:They are actually, at least for some things. Circus World that I mentioned is something like 65% of the visitors are from what is considered the midwest, but that doesn't mean there isn't cool stuff to see, it's just different from what many think of as tourist stuff. :)
Yeah, I take the boundary waters area and the north shore of Lake Superior for granted. It's like in the sweltering heat of July we take a 3 hour drive and boom, the temperature drops 15 degrees. Most people are not into miles long backpack hikes and primitive camping like I am, so for me it's very easy to find a camp site. It's only bad when there is a camp fire ban (due to some people not following Smokey's advice and all).

Chicago is a great city, and the greater Chicago area has tons to see and do. I spent a week there with some Aussies and South Africans during some rugby championships and we spent far too much time in sports bars watching games, and then going to blues clubs afterwards. I guess its near a lake too.
”There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, Than are dreamt of in your philosophy." - Hamlet (1.5.167-8), Hamlet to Horatio.

[Image: yVR5oE.png][Image: VKQ0KLG.png]

Quote:Please don't insult Canada like this again.;)Canada in any season is a great place to visit, though to really get the most out of your visit, come here during the winter.

I'm giving you a high-five over the internet.
Quote:If you ever do get down this way, look me up. I'm a resident Calgarian.;)

That explains so much! :P Go Oilers!
Currently a PoE junkie. Wheeeeee
Hi,

I'm from the old school & would recommend a Tour, no matter where you land here in the USA, 2 weeks is not enough time to do both coasts by car !