Looking for new laptop
Looking to purchase a gaming laptop as mine is getting rather old. Looking for something under or very close to 1k, that will be able to play new and current games with good graphics. Size is not an issue and I would prefer windows 7.
If anyone can give some info or suggestions that would be great thanks!
(09-15-2013, 11:02 PM)Crushar Wrote: Looking to purchase a gaming laptop as mine is getting rather old. Looking for something under or very close to 1k, that will be able to play new and current games with good graphics. Size is not an issue and I would prefer windows 7.

I love my ASUS. I've been using the G73jh from BestBuy (-BST7 version) for going on 3 years now, pretty much non-stop. It's been pretty much bulletproof. It does a great job of throwing all the heat from the graphics card, a real laptop killer, out the back. ASUS would be a good place to start looking. YMMV.
Lochnar[ITB]
Freshman Diablo

[Image: jsoho8.png][Image: 10gmtrs.png]

"I reject your reality and substitute my own."
"You don't know how strong you can be until strong is the only option."
"Think deeply, speak gently, love much, laugh loudly, give freely, be kind."
"Talk, Laugh, Love."
(09-15-2013, 11:02 PM)Crushar Wrote: Looking to purchase a gaming laptop as mine is getting rather old. Looking for something under or very close to 1k, that will be able to play new and current games with good graphics. Size is not an issue and I would prefer windows 7.
I've bought my last two gaming PC's from http://www.ibuypower.com

I'm happy with their PC's. I've never tried their laptops. I modified their lowest end laptop to include ssd boot, and 7200rpm 2nd drive + shipping is just over $1300.

Valkyrie CZ-28 Gaming Laptop
1 x Case ( Valkyrie CZ-28 17.3" Full HD 1920x1080 LED-Backlit Display Laptop w/HDMI Port, E-SATA, USB 3.0, Illuminated Keyboard, Li-Ion Battery, Universal AC Power Adapter - Original Metallic black )
1 x Processor ( AMD A10-5750 APU [CZ-28] - [CZ-28] )