New car for me this weekend.
Thumbs Up 
So I've been actually needing a new car for a while now, and had planned to buy one later this year. I recently got a new job with full benefits and union membership and was going to save up for a nice down payment, but it was not to be.

I've been driving a 2003 PT Cruiser for the last 13 years or so. It certainly isn't a great car in terms of looks, overall quality, gas mileage, interior space, nor is it exactly a "smooth drive". It did its job however, of getting me from point A to point B. I was starting to put alot of money into it in the last couple years though, as the car was aging and it isn't a great car to begin with.

Long story short, last Thursday I'm driving on the highway on my way to work, and suddenly the engine light comes. Almost immediately, the car begins to decelerate. I'm doing roughly 65 but my speed is dropping quickly even as I continue to push the gas to no avail. So I pull off to the side of the road, turn the engine off/flashers on, and wait a few moments. I try to restart the car, but no such luck. Wife comes to pick me up and and take me to work, while we have the car towed to a repair shop and see what the damage is.

My wife texts me a few hours later, and informs me the timing belt is busted and its $700 to repair, which is worth as much or more than the car itself. Not happening.

So this weekend we went auto shopping. I've had small cars most of my life and wanted an SUV. The last couple years I've done quite a bit of research to narrow my choices down to which one I was going to get. It came down to either a Toyota Rav4, a Kia Sportage, or Nissan Rogue.