I find myself with an urge to try WoW again...
I remember the game being pretty fun back when I played (granted, this was a month or two after release, so a looong time ago) and have a strange compulsion to try it again.

Do people still play at the lower levels? Or has it 'matured' like EverQuest and the only people playing are the max-level players with tons of time invested? I ask mainly because I tend to play group-centric classes in MMOs.

I'm sure there's other stuff I should be asking, but I have no idea what they would be. I guess I'll go and google up info as if I was a total newbie to the game (which by now I'm sure I am, anyway).
[Image: 9426697EGZMV.png]
Quote:I remember the game being pretty fun back when I played (granted, this was a month or two after release, so a looong time ago) and have a strange compulsion to try it again.

Do people still play at the lower levels? Or has it 'matured' like EverQuest and the only people playing are the max-level players with tons of time invested? I ask mainly because I tend to play group-centric classes in MMOs.

I'm sure there's other stuff I should be asking, but I have no idea what they would be. I guess I'll go and google up info as if I was a total newbie to the game (which by now I'm sure I am, anyway).

You can still find lower level toons out there. Mostly alts, some new to the game, but the vast majority of toons are level capped or very rarely played alts scattered between L 20-50. In general if the toon gets above 50 they'll get pushed to cap relatively quickly in my experience, but there are enough that once you get to 55+ that you can start finding PuG groups for the early Outlands instances. Often groups that will looks something like 70, 65, 61, 60, 55-60 for a L60 instance like Ramparts or Blood Furnace. Getting a full group of toons that are actually level appropriate, unless you end up in a guild group that levels mostly together is pretty rare at this stage.