Blood Moor Zombies beware
Ok, so I've decided to start d2 again, haven't really played since the first ladder of 1.10 and don't really remember much. I think I'll start a necromancer because that is what I started playing d2 with.

So I was thinking of focusing on the good ol' bone spirit (or possibly spear) and a clay or iron golem. Not too big of a fan of bone spells, so I would like to consider other possible ways of attack. I am not sure whether to choose clay or iron, although I want to spend lots of points in the golem area. I am particular intrested in the synergy from fire golem-- a damage boost. But would I be able to get clay golem to deal significant damage?

Also, amplify damage now removes immunities. I'm quite tempted to ditch the bone spells, although I'd think normal would be hard to beat like that. Are there any daggers with good damage? Poison dagger might seem to be a nice self defense thing. It seems to not waste much mana, and I hate running out of it.

One thing I am worried about is that I won't have enough skill points to spend; seems like an awful lot of stuff to look out for!

Also about mercs; I forget if the act 2 merc auras can stack with iron golem or not.
With great power comes the great need to blame other people.
Guild Wars 2: (ArchonWing.9480) 
Battle.net (ArchonWing.1480)
Heiho,
Quote:Ok, so I've decided to start d2 again, haven't really played since the first ladder of 1.10 and don't really remember much. I think I'll start a necromancer because that is what I started playing d2 with.

a wise choice, even it's me who says so (for the very much same reason - no point in playing D2 and not playing Necro).
But you should focus first, then distribute skill points. With all the 1.1x synergy stuff around you haven't that much points to spare for experiments, at least if going poisonous or boney ways.