A day in the life of ..
This is inspired by the PvP 'how to kill me' thread. This is 'how to play me'.

A little background on my history as a priest, to give you an idea. I played a Shadow Priest before I came to stormrage, and gave up on the game. Once my wife started playing again, I made a priest, and took the shadow back up. Once I hit about 40 or so, I respec'd to Disc/Holy to compliment the holy/disc that she'd been playing since level 10. We were instancing a LOT, and we had a high amount of DPS anyway, so the extra healing really just kept our pace solid those last levels. I capped as a Disc/Holy, having refined from a 30/21 to a 26/25 disc/holy spec, since getting to 30 points in discipline is costly and Divine Spirit isn't all that hot.

So, I've had a lot of 'endgame' experience as a Disc/Holy priest, and I was pretty good at it (if I say so, myself). I really missed Shadow Priesting. So, for one afternoon, I spec'd back to a 15/0/36 Shadow Priest build. I missed it, a lot, and my gameplay style had only improved because of what I had learned while raiding as a disc/holy. I went back to disc/holy after that afternoon, but I would lament, and whine, and eventually the guild leaders and raid leaders I sometimes get the chance to run with basically said, "We have a ton of healing, but no raiding shadow priests. Respec. Do it."

And so I did.

This is my current build, for reference:
15/0/36

There are a few changes I may make, but it will stick close to this. The reason we have one point in SWP is just to keep shadow weaving up as long as SWP is ticking -- it actually gets one tick after shadow weaving drops, but it ensures that it's always getting some advantage.