Which Class for a PvP-Server?
Europe has opened a new data center plus a new (RP-)PvP server with a fresh economy and no future (highlevel) char transfers from other realms.

I'm now playing with the idea to give this PvP server a shoot and try either an Undead Warlock (which I know quite well) or an Undead (Shadow) Priest. I'm aware of the fact that griefing is quite common due to the lack of a penalty system, so which of the two classes would be the better choice with respect to survivability if you're mostly solo underway?

If the (Shadow) Priest is the better choice, how should I spec his/her talents (up to level 60)? And, since I have little to no experience in playing a Priest, what are the best tactics and strategies for PvP?
"Man only plays when in the full meaning of the word he is a man, and he is only completely a man when he plays." -- Friedrich von Schiller
If you have mainly done PvE in the past, and just want to give PvP servers a try, at some point, stay as far away from new servers as you can. So many people will get the same idea (new economy! Starting off on an equal footing! etc.) that the low level zones will be crowded so badly that your quest spawns will likely be camped by dozens of people, and the lower contested areas will become horrible, bloody war zones as people of both factions stream into them in an attempt to level. (Or, so it was on the last new server I played on. And it stayed that way for at least a few weeks, until the majority of people going "Hey, new server's rock!" got high enough level to spread out.)

As to the choice between classes, I, personally, would go with the warlock. But that stems from my recent semi-obsession with the class, after discovering how varied and versatile they can be.