Oh no!
Alright. Before I leave for college next Wednesday, my dad wanted me to rebuild his computer. Easy enough.

I bought a PCChips K7 Motherboard (model: M825G) along with some Rosewill RAM (512MB) and an Athlon XP 2800+.

After installing above components and a DVD-ROM that I already had laying around, I boot up the computer. I go into setup and change the system time and only the system time. I saved the settings and as the computer is rebooting, it freezes while trying to detect the Primary master.

I am now unable to even go into the BIOS to change settings.

I have checked all the jumpers and they are correct, all cables are in all the way (I also swapped cables but this didn't fix anything), all power things (I can't remember the name right now, but you plug them into the drives) are functional.

Any ideas? I have emailed PCChips tech support but I do not know when I will get an answer from them, if any.

Thanks ahead of time.
WWBBD?
I am no expert but here are a few ideas:

Check you CPU install and RAM module seating. Make sure everything is perfect.

You also might try unpluging everything (drives, soundcards, etc.) and see if the mobo will POST (initial boot-up screen). If it won't try using the old modules of RAM and then try the old CPU, if they're compatable. Double check the PSU also.
The Bill of No Rights
The United States has become a place where entertainers and professional athletes are mistaken for people of importance. Robert A. Heinlein
Alright here is the scoop: