It's Graduation Time
Self or first-degree relatives only, please. I don't want some overeager person to detail the life histories of the entire senior class.

I have two, actually. I'm graduating May 13th (next...uh, Friday) from Lansing Community College with a General Associate's Degree. (The GAD is what LCC gives to people whose major is "Undecided".) I don't get a big party like when I graduated from high school, but a)that's not entirely a bad thing and b)it means more on a resume.

My younger brother, Kevin, is graduating from St. Johns High School on May 22nd (I think). He gets a big party. He also has to clean his room for it, since the lazy wastrel has done absolutely jack sh*t so far to get his own open house off the ground. He never even brough the Josten's catalog home (at least some of you must know Josten's; they sell caps, gowns, announcements, and other things to do with graduation). I showed him some of my pretty, foil-stamped name cards with "Class of 2003" and my full name printed on them in lovely script, and when he compared him to his plain old white cards with his first and last name in blocky, kinda ugly script, he pitched a fit. Serves him for being so lazy; I brought a catalog home.
Creator of "The Corrupted Wish Game": Rules revised 06/15/05
"It was a quiet day...the kind of quiet that happens just before the entire Sioux nation comes up over the ridge."
[Image: cobalt-60.jpg] Click here for a free iPod!
On May 14th, I graduate with a Computer Science degree from Ursinus College (a small liberal arts college NW of Philly) Hopefully, soon thereafter, I find a job. Anyone hiring? :)
Pesmerga,May 2 2005, 08:47 AM Wrote:On May 14th, I graduate with a Computer Science degree from Ursinus College (a small liberal arts college NW of Philly)  Hopefully, soon thereafter, I find a job.  Anyone hiring? :)
[right][snapback]75998[/snapback][/right]
You didn't mention me? Um, ditto ... on all parts.