Getting Ready for Blackfathom Deeps
I'm new to Thottbot (and very impressed with it too). I went to the Quests section and looked up "Instance Blackfathom Deeps." It returned a list that included:

22 The Essence of Aku'Mai Horde Ashenvale
22 Seeking the Kor Gem Alliance Darkshore
23 Knowledge in the Deeps Alliance Blackfathom Deeps
24 Researching the Corruption Alliance
24 In Search of Thaelrid Horde and Alliance Darnassus
25 Twilight Falls Horde and Alliance Darnassus
25 The Orb of Soran'ruk Horde and Alliance The Barrens
26 Allegiance to the Old Gods Horde Blackfathom Deeps
27 Blackfathom Villainy Alliance Blackfathom Deeps Argent Guard

On and On. :)

So now ... in preparation for this instance and playing an Alliance character, do I just begin picking up these quests in their various locations and running them in the order given? I already have one or two.

And what would be considered a "good" character level for Blackfathom Deeps, assuming that all party members are about the same level?

And why isn't there a spell checking function on this forum, or am I just missing it. ;)

By the by - The Stockades was very fun. Not as engaging as Van Cleef, but way, way creepier. Loved those squeeky doors!

Just a final note to say that I'll be off line a good deal over the next week. Family in town, so please take good care of all the other clueless people while I'm gone.
[Image: Sabra%20gold%20copy.jpg]

I blame Tal.

Sabramage Authenticated!
Sabra,Jan 25 2005, 07:22 AM Wrote:I'm new to Thottbot (and very impressed with it too). I went to the Quests section and looked up "Instance Blackfathom Deeps." It returned a list that included:

22 The Essence of Aku'Mai Horde Ashenvale 
22 Seeking the Kor Gem Alliance Darkshore 
23 Knowledge in the Deeps Alliance Blackfathom Deeps 
24 Researching the Corruption Alliance
24 In Search of Thaelrid Horde and Alliance Darnassus 
25 Twilight Falls Horde and Alliance Darnassus 
25 The Orb of Soran'ruk Horde and Alliance The Barrens