Favorite WoW noob moment
I laughed quite a bit at this one that just happened to me so I thought I'd share.

I was standing on the docks waiting for the boat to take me from Rut'theran Village to Auberdine and a level 30 hunter was standing next to me in some pretty armor. I clicked on her and then inspected her. As soon as I clicked the "inspect" option, she died! Nothing around her, no slow death, just instant. I whispered her and asked, "What was that?!" She calmly responded with "Feign death". I thought I had just killed her with some ridiculous bug with inspect and told her how wonderful her timing had been. Yeah, I'm a noob about the higher level skills, but when things like that happen, I'm glad to be a noob. :D Got some chuckles out of me, got some chuckles out of her.
Intolerant monkey.
Here is a "noob" moment :P . what do you mean by inspecting her ? is this some third party program to see what people are wearing , cant remember seeing anything like that in the beta . Cheers :)
Take care
Raven Vale,Dec 12 2004, 01:18 PM Wrote:Here is a "noob" moment :P . what do you mean by inspecting her ? is this some third party program to see what people are wearing , cant remember seeing anything like that in the beta . Cheers :)
[right][snapback]62647[/snapback][/right]

When you are near another character you can click her/him and the right-click menu on the portrait offers an Inspect option. You have to be very close for that.

With the inspect option you can see the equipped weapons/armour of a character.

In my short time in Open Beta I did inspect some others to check their gear.

What I would like to know is if you get a notification if someone inspects you?

-Arnulf
Old age and treachery will always overcome youth and enthusiasm!
Ahh cheers nice to know , never knew that at all , thanks .
Take care