Er Greetings!
Greetings!

I was just invited into the Lurkers on Stormrage through Starsong (though I'm not sure who she is on these forums). I always like to at least throw out an introductory post.

About me in the game: I play Girri, a dwarf hunter. Currently level 10, and am busy trying to make sure my new pet bear doesn't eat me by accident.

About me otherwise: I've played a lot of MMOGs, but never to the "end-game" content. I'm a perpetual newbie, it seems. I enjoy trying to roleplay at least a little--though I've no problems if others don't respond in kind. Just forgive me if you wonder why I'm trying to type as if I have a scottish accent or something.

I'm always happy to help folks out--community in a game such as this is always more rewarding than worrying about the next level. So, in the words of Girri:

"If'n ya need a stout hunter at yer side, mate, ye best look elsewhere! Otherwise, me and Smokey here'll do our best!"

Regards,

Girri
Girri,Dec 7 2004, 02:39 PM Wrote:Greetings!

I was just invited into the Lurkers on Stormrage through Starsong (though I'm not sure who she is on these forums). I always like to at least throw out an introductory post.

About me in the game: I play Girri, a dwarf hunter. Currently level 10, and am busy trying to make sure my new pet bear doesn't eat me by accident.

About me otherwise: I've played a lot of MMOGs, but never to the "end-game" content. I'm a perpetual newbie, it seems. I enjoy trying to roleplay at least a little--though I've no problems if others don't respond in kind. Just forgive me if you wonder why I'm trying to type as if I have a scottish accent or something.

I'm always happy to help folks out--community in a game such as this is always more rewarding than worrying about the next level. So, in the words of Girri:

"If'n ya need a stout hunter at yer side, mate, ye best look elsewhere! Otherwise, me and Smokey here'll do our best!"

Regards,

Girri
[right][snapback]62138[/snapback][/right]