Where do people's forum names come from?
I called myself minionman since I like characters with minions, and it sounded kind of cool.

What about everyone else?
I may be dead, but I'm not old (source: see lavcat)

The gloves come off, I'm playing hardball. It's fourth and 15 and you're looking at a full-court press. (Frank Drebin in The Naked Gun)

Some people in forums do the next best thing to listening to themselves talk, writing and reading what they write (source, my brother)
I just outright made mine up, no real rhyme or reason to it.

I needed a screen name when I started playing in the online community with D2... that's Descent 2, not Diablo II :P (ah, fond memories of setting up Kali in DOS.)
Just kept using it. Sometimes I wish it was a little shorter, like when using teamspeak, but, you don't just change a name you've used for like 10 years.

Usually, I'll tell people on TS just to call me Conc (Konk!) just to make things easier for everyone.
Conc / Concillian -- Vintage player of many games. Deadly leader of the All Pally Team (or was it Death leader?)
Terenas WoW player... while we waited for Diablo III.
And it came... and it went... and I played Hearthstone longer than Diablo III.
Nuurabsaal is from "Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis", a game I really liked because of the voice acting :) .

"Now look wot Herr Jones hez gennerrossly provided!"

if your first language is German -> brouhaha

Nuur
"I'm a cynical optimistic realist. I have hopes. I suspect they are all in vain. I find a lot of humor in that." -Pete

I'll remember you.
Minionman,Dec 4 2004, 04:08 PM Wrote:I called myself minionman since I like characters with minions, and it sounded kind of cool. 

[right][snapback]61909[/snapback][/right]

LavCat is short for Lavender Cat. See my recent post on tabard chioces.
"I may be old, but I'm not dead."
Mine would be from a fake movie I made up 5 years ago. It was a parady of Star Wars, among other sci-fi flicks.