Partitioning a drive
Hail Lurkers,

My main drive is a 20 gig hard drive (17 gig actual space). Once it began filling up, I bought a 250 gig hard drive (233 gig actual space) to free up some space on my main drive. My computer had no trouble partitioning the LARGE drive as some thought it might be difficult, but I've been told that a drive that size should be partitioned into smaller drives for maximum efficiency. What do you guys think is the best size drives I should partition? I have been burning a lot of movies lately so bigger would be better, but 250 gig is definitely is too big. Also, would it be better to “partition” the drive into smaller sections or to use Alcohol 120% to set it up into virtual drives? I have no experience with this and I'm not even sure how to partition my drive again, lol.

Thanks for any replies ahead of time.

NOTE: I don't have access to a spell-checker at the moment so bear with me please .
EDIT: I just got home and ran this threw the spell-checker :) . Clarified a few things.
"The true value of a human being is determined primarily by the measure and the sense in which he has attained liberation from the self." -Albert Einsetin
MEAT,Oct 30 2004, 03:32 AM Wrote:Hail Lurkers,