Hellfire Internet Multiplayer
Hi Lurkers,

a few days ago I started playing Diablo with a friend over battle.net again (we are lvl 17 at the moment :)). But we are playing Diablo and not Hellfire, so we don't have new levels, items etc. Isn't is possible to convert our Heroes from Diablo to Hellfire and play Hellfire over Internet? Basically there are two problems. I installed Hellfire with the latest Patch+Multiplayer Crack (+ Hellfire Fixed), but is there any possibility to play Hellfire in Multiplayer over Internet or are you only able to play it in LAN/ with modem/direct connection? Or is there a tool?
There are some tools for Starcraft/Warcraft III ("Battle.lan") which allow you to play these games over Internet but without using battle.net (the host creates a LAN game and the client starts battlelan, types in the host IP and can join this game in his LAN screen). Is there a similar tool for Hellfire?

And our second problem is to convert the Diablo characters to Hellfire. We are playing Diablo 1.09 right now, so we aren't able to use these "old" backup tools (which worked well with <1.08). Is it possible to transfer an 1.09 character to Hellfire?

with best regards

Malla
Malla,Oct 18 2004, 08:37 PM Wrote:Isn't is possible to convert our Heroes from Diablo to Hellfire and play Hellfire over Internet? Basically there are two problems. I installed Hellfire with the latest Patch+Multiplayer Crack (+ Hellfire Fixed), but is there any possibility to play Hellfire in Multiplayer over Internet or are you only able to play it in LAN/ with modem/direct connection? Or is there a tool?
There are some tools for Starcraft/Warcraft III ("Battle.lan") which allow you to play these games over Internet but without using battle.net (the host creates a LAN game and the client starts battlelan, types in the host IP and can join this game in his LAN screen). Is there a similar tool for Hellfire?