WC3/TFT - Installation Questions
When I get the WC3/TFT "Battle Chest", how should I proceed with the installation as newbie? I'm completely new to WC3/TFT and RTS-games in general, so I want to play through all single-player campaigns (WC3 + TFT) first before I make some matches in the Battle.net.

1.) Should I install BOTH games right from the beginning (WC3 and the TFT expansion) or should I install WC3 first, play its campaigns and then upgrade to TFT and play its campaigns? I assume you can play the WC3-only campaigns in unmodified form, even if you have upgraded to TFT?

2.) The new 1.16 patches are rather huge in download size (I'm currently using a 56K dial-up modem again). Do I need to download BOTH the latest 1.16 WC3 (17 MB size) and 1.16 TFT (34 MB size) patch, or is it enough to download the latest TFT patch in case I've installed both programs right from the beginning (see my first question)?

And a question about the official WC3/TFT strategy books that come with the "Battle Chest": Are they good guides (excluding the fact that the various statistical infos and numbers for the units change anyway from patch to patch)?
"Man only plays when in the full meaning of the word he is a man, and he is only completely a man when he plays." -- Friedrich von Schiller
1: The order shouldn't make a difference playing the campaigns from what I've played. The armor types for sure are different for regular and frozen throne, so at least that doesn't change, but the tomes do. Strategies for campaigns on normal stay the same. On a side note, frozen throne and regular have different desktop windows.

2: don't know about this, it might change some of #1's answers. You might need the patch to do the whole frozen throne orc campaign.

Strategy question, they are pretty bad, look around the internet for better strategies.
I may be dead, but I'm not old (source: see lavcat)