MF Bug?
I know that pre 1.10 there was a MF thing where it was best to have 250% MF or something?? (i dont really know as i only started playing circa 1.10) but is there still MF strangeness?

Ill give my little story and await opinions, please keep in mind that I know anyone can have dry patches of MF when hunting.

I recently started on ladder from scratch, so i had no mules and no real item help from friends. Managed to get me a tarn helm, mig's orb and various other cheap MF stuff to get it up to about 350%, after VERY few mf runs (and I mean about 20-40 runs total) I found a Shakko, an Occulus, Skullders, loads of IK, Titans, Bartucs.. and loads of other useful Uniques (cant remember off hand) but MF was going GOOOOOOD to say the least...

Then i started MF-ing with my new found 480% MF and for about a month i literally found NOTHING of use so as I got bored of repeatedly running meph and it taking a while to kill him i stopped switching to nagel rings and kept my 10% FCR rings on and boots with resists on etc. Taking my MF down to around 387%, in doing this, within around 20 MF runs i found another Occulus, another Shakko, a SOJ, Gheeds Charm and some Elite set items (amongst other very nice uniques which again I cant remember)

So basically, is this a bug or just amazing coincidence? hmmm?
a55of rot13

539 tbh

Don't think cos i understand... i care
Don't think cos we're talkin... we're friends

*shavenlunatic - Europe
All else being equal, more MF will give you more magic/rare/set/unique items. So for a fixed number of runs, more MF will always help. The only time when MF will have a negative impact on the number of uniques you find is if you have to sacrifice killing speed to get it.
http://www.lurkerlounge.com/diablo2/discov...es/032001.shtml

Vicars like tea.