Fire sorc
Ok im making my second 1.10 fire sorc and im needing some suggestions (this is for pvp btw):
1. Should i put points in energy (I remeber in my old old old sorc i got it and it helped a load with energy sheild) or jus put thouse points into life?
2. Items.
Im pretty new to 1.10 (not played in ages) and ive been thinking about ormus robes, eldrich orb and a shako. I need some suggestions here too

Ty your help is appreciated
Eschutas and Ormus will get you at max 35% increased fire damage, while Tal's orb with partial bonus (-15% fire res) will still deliver more damage to creatures with 60%+ fire res. I assume that the same is true vs players.
Don't forget that the +% fire skill damage just adds to what your mastery gives. The higher your mastery is, the more the -15% resistance shines in comparison to the +35% damage.
so how many peices of tals do i need for this bonus?
The orb and any two other items in the set.
hmmm possibly tals orb+belt+ammy.
but then i cant use maras :(
but i think that would be better than orb+belt+armour and losing out on ormus (havent looked at armours stats in ages so mabye im wrong)
Quote:but then i cant use maras
Tals amulet is superior to maras unless you have absolutely no other way of picking up your fire and cold resists. I don't see why people want maras so bad, it isn't better than a good rare and worse than a good crafted ammy.

If you have tals armor and amulet just wear the whole set. Other than the hat the individual pieces rock and combined there really isn't anything in the game that provides better total bonuses.
Step 2: Acquire and train a monkey. This step may take some time.
oops accidently double posted...
ok ive just saw the 1.10 tals ammy and it looks great.
Ill think i get one of them.
wat is it worth alot more now?
Kman,Apr 14 2004, 07:20 AM Wrote:ok ive just saw the 1.10 tals ammy and it looks great.
Ill think i get one of them.
wat is it worth alot more now?
From the Etiquette: