Are you a Gender-bender
Quote:I'm way over 35, & I always play a Male character if given the choice. How about you ???

I've been playing tabletop rpgs for ~10 years now, as well as several MMORGS and similiar games. In general I've found that male players enjoy to genderbend, and female players do it often to simply fit in with the general populace. Personally, I'm a 23 year old male, and only choose female characters if it will allow me to experience more of a game then otherwise. For example, the female classes of diablo, the *slightly* different take on things for each gender in Baldur's gate/fallout, ect.

In our tabletop games, I've only played a female character once, and it was quite interesting to attempt proper roleplaying. Currently we don't allow any players to roleplay characters of the opposite sex; we decided it just can't be done properly. I suppose the only exception to this rule is the storyteller(gamemaster/dungeonmaster/whatever).
Diablo II: My two favorite chars are Amazon and Barbarian. But I like zons better, so no.

WarCraft III: I like the Night Elves best; perhaps not coincidentally, they have the most female soldiers.

Civilization: I always play as a female ruler (like it affects gameplay).

Alpha Centauri: I play mostly as the Gaians.

Yeh, that about covers all the games I play that have such an option.
Creator of "The Corrupted Wish Game": Rules revised 06/15/05
"It was a quiet day...the kind of quiet that happens just before the entire Sioux nation comes up over the ridge."
[Image: cobalt-60.jpg] Click here for a free iPod!
Hi,

For something different, we would occasionally roll for all aspects of a character. Discuss them, then put together a brief bio. Then start the game and try to play the role. Some can do it better than others, but usually it worked out pretty well and was a blast.

--Pete

How big was the aquarium in Noah's ark?