Lounger's ages
Quote:The birthday list gives each person's age, and it is interesting that (or so it seems) the vast majority are in their 30's.
This is no surprise when you consider when diablo came out all the people now in their 30s were in the primary target age for the game: their teens.
Quote:When I started posting on the battle.net DSF forums I was a single college student living in a crappy apartment.
Similar to me. I started posting in 1997 when I was 17. I'll be 29 in a week. Married with a house, 4 crappy cars, a son, and I even used to have a job last month! Time really does fly.

And yes, I even still play video games regularly!
Quote:
Thanks, I probably should have read the full man page (I just skimmed the readme). I'll try that when I resume the downloading. I'm not sure whether it will work or not, as technically, I'm not connecting to multiple files, but one php file that I'm passing a different parameter to each call. It's definitely worth a shot though.

I couldn't resist following up on this... mostly because of your mention of curl. But also because I had a vacation cut short because my spouse wrecked our 2008 Mustang (but that's another story).

Anyway I used a series of commands to get the usernames and birthday's of the all the Lurker Lounge accounts. I was worried about RAM usage (probably needlessly) so I didn't use just one command to pull down all the profiles.

Code:
curl -s http://www.lurkerlounge.com/forums/index.php?showuser=[1-5000] |&nbsp;&nbsp;egrep -A1 "Birthday|<div id=\"profilename" | ./parseAge > out1
curl -s http://www.lurkerlounge.com/forums/index.php?showuser=[5001-10000] |&nbsp;&nbsp;egrep -A1 "Birthday|<div id=\"profilename" | ./parseAge > out2
curl -s http://www.lurkerlounge.com/forums/index.php?showuser=[10001-15000] |&nbsp;&nbsp;egrep -A1 "Birthday|<div id=\"profilename" | ./parseAge > out3