Soul Calibur II
So what do you guys think of Soul Calibur II? Specifically, which characters are your favorites, why are they your favorites, and what nifty tricks have you discovered with them?

I started playing Soul Calibur II with Nightmare, simply because Grim mentioned that he'd probably try Nightmare out when he got it. I now know that Grim gives great advice, even when he's not trying to :) Nightmare is, well, a nightmare. He's got incredible range on that huge sword of his, he can cause bucketloads of damage (though it's not quite as impressive as Astaroth's potential to KO someone in four hits), and he's reasonably speedy for a heavy-handed powerhouse. His soundset leaves a bit to be desired, having to resort to one-word retorts, and frequently using the word "soul" and the phrase "this is it!" - unlike Astaroth, who, while having some obscence fascination with the words "squirm", "scream", and "worms", has utterly cool phrases such as "it will rain blood today", and "begone, you scum!". (Yes, I am aware of my horrific grammar in that paragraph - call it early-morning stupidity.)