Gaming experience with a Mac
Hello fellow Lurkers.

As the topic title suggests i just want to know if War III and Diablo II are playable on a Mac. I know that there is a Mac version of the game of course, but what really interests me is if they are playable without any flaws like crashes and weird lockups - I've heard that Mac's arent good for playing so i thought I'd check.
I've also read the system requirements for a Mac, but it usually takes a little more if the games aren't supposed to run choppy, so if someone could please state a list of requirements that are recommended for optimal gameplay that would be very nice.

Thanks in advance

/Juliet Must Die
I have been playing Diablo II with Hawkmoon and Doc for 2 or 3 years, they are MAC users, and seem to do alright.

Occhi
Cry 'Havoc' and let slip the Men 'O War!
In War, the outcome is never final. --Carl von Clausewitz--
Igitur qui desiderat pacem, praeparet bellum
John 11:35 - consider why.
In Memory of Pete
Both games are perfectly playable with any current and most (especially DII) older (couple of years) Macs. I own a 1.6 GHz G5 with the (sub-)standard GeForce FX 5200 and I can play WCIII:FT with all settings on max with absolutetly no slowdown even with a huge number of units onscreen. Most G4s should handle both games really well.

Quote:I've heard that Mac's arent good for playing so i thought I'd check.
This is bull. Number of available games and waiting for a (possibly bad, see DII, Halo!! :( ) port are (in my experience) the only negative aspects of Mac gaming and you can hardly blame your computer for those. You have maybe 1/100 of the trouble of PC folks trying to get games to run with different hardware configurations, driver issues, viruses, etc..

And your operating system is far superior, of course :)

Greetings

Nuur
"I'm a cynical optimistic realist. I have hopes. I suspect they are all in vain. I find a lot of humor in that." -Pete

I'll remember you.